EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The Sharon City School District Board of Education holds it's meetings on the second and third Monday of each month beginning at 7 pm.   Due to recent the recent uptick in COVID 19 cases the Board will meet virtually in November.  Community participation at these meeting will be virtual until further notice.  If you wish to attend the meeting please contact Colleen Hoban at colleen_hoban@sharonsd.org prior to 2 pm on the day of the meeting.  A link will be emailed to you prior to the 7 pm start.

Mr. Melvin Bandzak, President                 melvin_bandzak@sharonsd.org                    

Mrs. Brenda Kepple, Vice President         brenda_kepple@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Pamela Corini, Treasurer                  pam_corini@sharonsd.org

Mr. Brian Faber                                         brian_faber@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Sonja Heard                                      sonja_heard@sharonsd.org

Mr. Tony Molinari                                       tony_molinari@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Judy Rogers                                      judy_rodgers@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Susan Torr                                         susan_torr@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Deborah Roberson                            deborah_roberson@sharonsd.org

Mr. Michael Calla, Superintendent

Mrs. Tresa Templeton, Business Manager, Board Secretary (non-voting)

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Sharon City School District to prepare our students for a changing society in partnership with their families and our community by providing educational opportunities through a balanced curriculum and delivered by a professional staff.


Vision Statement

It is the vision of the Sharon City School District that our schools are a place where:

Students demonstrate awareness that personal effort in education will maximize their potential for a greater quality of life.

The school system strives for excellence based upon sound educational practices.

Lifelong learning is fostered through challenging, innovative, and diverse learning experiences for students, staff and the community.

Instruction is individualized.

Education is valued and supported by the entire community, and is delivered in a safe, healthy, cooperative and disciplined atmosphere.

All people are encouraged to pursue their dreams, develop ideas, and discover opportunities for growth.

Students, parents, and educators are equal partners in the educational process and share responsibility for the results.

Open and honest communication is fostered among school staff, students, families and the community.

Schools are an integral part of the community and easily accessible to all citizens.

Sharon graduates will be ….

Proficient in all areas of the Commonwealth standards.

Productive, responsible, self-reliant adults.

Enthusiastic toward learning and the lifelong pursuit of knowledge with an appreciation for the arts, sciences and humanities.

Respectful and responsible to family, community, country, and personal integrity.


Belief Statement

The Sharon City School District believes:

That the district, the students, the parents and the community share the responsibility for the education of all students.

That learning is a lifelong process.

That everyone has the right to succeed and that successful experiences lead to heightened self-worth and accomplish-ment.

That every student is entitled to a quality education

In creating an atmosphere conducive to learning.

In this shared set of values:

Civic responsibility and citizenship

Honesty

Loyalty

Respect for others and their property

Responsibility

Courtesy

Justice

Patriotism

Respect for self